Not a Tango, nothing to see here

December 4, 2010

This is my BOOM stick! Or, it WILL be.

Filed under: Uncategorized — antitango @ 12:58 am

So I have my eye on a rifle.  I’m getting it in .308.  Cheaper ammo and slightly less recoil then the .300wm or .338 lapua brethren.  I can get the rifle for $1200, sans glass.  The glass will probably be a cheapy to start with at about $500.  Cabela’s has some good glass that looks very tempting.  Primarily, the stuff with a built in rangefinder.  Will I buy that?  God no, I’d have to sell my firstborn for one!

This week has me working 11 hours of overtime in the office and probably another 10-11 hours this weekend doing database maintenance.  I’m guessing about $500 in extra pay going straight to my rifle.  Combined with the fact that one of our vehicles is 100% paid off, we have an extra $240 a month!  I feel like a little kid at Christmas.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.